Calendar of Events

FIND EVENTS

Previous Month September 2014 Next Month

S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

View Full Size Calendar



BROWSE FOR EVENTS

Location

Calendar Type

Event Type


SEARCH FOR EVENTS

E-NEWSLETTER



STAY UP TO DATE

Subscribe to the OCAD Events RSS or iCal feed.

SEARCH RESULTS FOR

    Event Type : Event

thumb

Far Out
Friday April 18, 2014 to Friday October 3, 2014
An Exhibition of the Weird & Bizarre

thumb

Getting Rid of Ourselves
Wednesday July 16, 2014 to Saturday October 11, 2014
Curated by London, UK-based independent curator and critic Helena Reckitt

thumb

By Hook or by Crook
Thursday September 4, 2014 to Saturday October 11, 2014
An exhibition of works by Faculty of Art Associate Professsor, Ginette Legaré

thumb

ULTIMA: Nicholas Di Genova
Friday September 5, 2014 to Sunday September 28, 2014
An exhibition by OCAD U alumnus Nicholas Di Genova

thumb

Ultra Rare: A Creative Placemaking Lab
Thursday September 11, 2014 to Saturday September 27, 2014
student exhibition

thumb

Forgotten Places
Thursday September 11, 2014 to Sunday September 21, 2014
Features OCAD U alumna Christina Tjandra's complete collection of highly detailed architectural illustrations

thumb

Citizen Centric Innovation - International Certificate Course
Monday September 15, 2014 to Friday September 26, 2014
Strategic Innovation Lab (OCAD U) & Bau Design College (Barcelona)

thumb

Ontario Universities' Fair (OUF)
Friday September 19, 2014 to Sunday September 21, 2014
Attend the only official event with all 21 Ontario universities together in one place!

thumb

Reading the Talk
Saturday September 20, 2014 to Sunday January 4, 2015
Co-curated by Lisa Myers and Rachelle Dickenson

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday September 20, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

The Fantastic Art Book Sale
9:00am, Monday September 22, 2014 to 5:00pm, Thursday September 25, 2014
Come Early and Stay Late!

thumb

Money Mondays: Where Do You Stand Financially?
10:00am to 11:00am, Monday September 22, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Money Mondays: Where Do You Stand Financially?
2:00pm to 3:00pm, Monday September 22, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Fall 2014 Graduate Workshops: OGS/SSHRC Part 1
3:00pm to 4:30pm, Tuesday September 23, 2014
Fall 2014 Graduate Studies Workshops: OGS/SSHRC 2 Part Series

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday September 24, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday September 27, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Art + Feminism Wikipedia Edit-a-Thon
2:00pm to 5:45pm, Saturday September 27, 2014
Wikipedia editing session for improving representation of women artists (Canadian, First Nations & OCAD U)

thumb

Money Mondays: Improve Your Money Relationship & Set Goals
10:00am to 11:00am, Monday September 29, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Money Mondays: Improve Your Money Relationship & Set Goals
2:00pm to 3:00pm, Monday September 29, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Fall 2014 Graduate Workshops
9:30am to 11:30am, Wednesday October 1, 2014
Fall 2014 Graduate Workshops Wednesday October 1st 2014

Bread & Circuses: The Costs & Benefits of Art Festivals
12:00pm to 1:30pm, Wednesday October 1, 2014
Part of Scotiabank Nuit Blanche Nuit Talks in partnership with Canadian Art

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday October 1, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Absolutely Free
Saturday October 4, 2014 to Sunday October 5, 2014
Scotiabank Nuit Blanche at OCAD U

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday October 4, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Money Mondays: Track Your Money
10:00am to 11:00am, Monday October 6, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Money Mondays: Track Your Money
2:00pm to 3:00pm, Monday October 6, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday October 8, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday October 11, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday October 15, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday October 18, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Money Mondays: Make a Budget
10:00am to 11:00am, Monday October 20, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Money Mondays: Make a Budget
2:00pm to 3:00pm, Monday October 20, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday October 22, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

UAAC Conference 2014
Thursday October 23, 2014 to Sunday October 26, 2014
Universities Art Association of Canada Conference hosted by OCAD University

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday October 25, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Money Mondays: Start Saving
10:00am to 11:00am, Monday October 27, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Money Mondays: Start Saving
2:00pm to 3:00pm, Monday October 27, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday October 29, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday November 1, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Money Mondays: Investing 101
10:00am to 11:00am, Monday November 3, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Money Mondays: Investing 101
2:00pm to 3:00pm, Monday November 3, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday November 5, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

Faculty of Design Competition - LAUNCH
9:00am, Friday November 7, 2014
Launch - Faculty of Design Competition

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday November 8, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

Faculty of Design Competition
12:00pm, Tuesday November 11, 2014 to 12:00pm, Wednesday November 19, 2014
Annual Faculty of Design Competition Exhibition in the Great Hall

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday November 12, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday November 15, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Money Mondays: Understand Credit and Debt
10:00am to 11:00am, Monday November 17, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Money Mondays: Understand Credit and Debt
2:00pm to 3:00pm, Monday November 17, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday November 19, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday November 22, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Money Mondays: Protect You and Your Money
10:00am to 11:00am, Monday November 24, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Money Mondays: Protect You and Your Money
2:00pm to 3:00pm, Monday November 24, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday November 26, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday November 29, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Rephotographing Marville's Paris: A Study of Urban Change
7:00pm, Sunday November 30, 2014
Peter Sramek, Chair of Cross-Disciplinary Art Practices

thumb

Money Mondays: Putting It All Together: Make Your Plan
10:00am to 11:00am, Monday December 1, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Money Mondays: Putting It All Together: Make Your Plan
2:00pm to 3:00pm, Monday December 1, 2014
Free hands-on financial planning for students and grads. Learn a financial skill every Monday!

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday December 3, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday December 6, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday December 10, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
10:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday December 13, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul

thumb

Open Life Drawing Studio
7:00pm to 10:00pm, Wednesday December 17, 2014
Room 615, 100 McCaul